cpl schedule_online cricket betting_Expansion Vancouver FC to play CPL home opener against Cavalry FC on May 7.

cpl schedule

online cricket betting

The two B.C. teams share the same ownership in SixFive Sports & Entertainment, whose lead investors are former Canadian internationals Rob Friend and Josh Simpson and entrepreneur Dean Shillington.

The 112-match CPL season will see the eight teams play a 28-match schedule. Each club will play all seven opponents twice at home and twice on the road over the course of the season.

Atletico Ottawa, Forge FC and York United will also host opening-round games April 14 to 16 against HFX Wanderers FC, Cavalry FC and Valour FC, respectively.

Valour opens at home schedule during the second round on April 22 when Phil Dos Santos’ side hosts reigning regular- season champion Atletico Ottawa at IG Field in Winnipeg.

The third round sees a return home to Wanderers Grounds for new head coach Patrice Gheisar’s side, as Halifax hosts expansion on April 29. Cavalry also has it home opener the next day, against Valour at ATCO Field at Spruce Meadows.

The 2023 regular season, the fifth in CPL history, will wrap up the weekend of Oct. 6-7.

The club that finishes first will be crowned the regular-season champion and earn a financial prize equal value to that going to the triumphant playoff team. A new trophy honouring the regular-season champion will be introduced this year.