The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) concluded on May 29, 2023, with Chennai Super Kings (CSK) emerging as the champions. The IPL has come a long way since its inception in 2008 and is now renowned as the world’s premier Twenty-20 cricket league. Notably, CSK clinched their fifth IPL title, putting them on par with Mumbai Indians (MI) as the most successful teams in IPL history.

CSK Seizes IPL 2023 Title

In a thrilling final, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) secured victory in IPL 2023 by defeating Gujrat Titans by a margin of 5 wickets. This marked CSK’s fifth IPL title. Ravindra Jadeja’s heroics, with a six and a four off the last two balls, sealed the victory. Kiwi opener Devon Conway was named the Player of the Match in the IPL 2023 Final, earning a reward of Rs 5 lakh and a trophy. Conway played a pivotal role, scoring 47 off 25 balls. The IPL 2023 winners received a prize of 20 crores, while the runners-up, Gujrat Titans (GT), were awarded 13 crores.

Orange and Purple Cap Winners: 

Shubman Gill of Gujrat Titans (GT) secured the Orange Cap for being the top run-scorer in IPL 2023 with 890 runs. Meanwhile, Mohammed Shami, also from GT, clinched the Purple Cap as the leading wicket-taker with 28 wickets.

IPL 2023 Award Winners-baji bet

IPL 2023 Award Winners-baji bet


Other Notable Awards: 

Apart from the team and individual awards mentioned, there were several other accolades presented during IPL 2023.

Shubman Gill of GT emerged as the standout player, claiming the titles of both “Most Fours” and “Most Valuable Player.” Rashid Khan of GT showcased his exceptional fielding skills and was rightfully awarded the “Catch of the Season.” Faf du Plessis, representing RCB, demonstrated his immense power and precision by hitting the “Longest Six.” The “Fairplay Award” was bestowed upon the Delhi Capitals, recognizing their commitment to sportsmanship. Kolkata’s iconic Eden Gardens was honored as the “Best Ground,” while Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium earned the distinction of having the “Best Pitch.” Yashasvi Jaiswal from RR was celebrated as the “Emerging Player of the Year,” showcasing his potential for a bright future in the sport. Lastly, Glenn Maxwell, donning the RCB jersey, was recognized as the “Super Striker,” highlighting his ability to deliver impactful performances with the bat. These awards collectively celebrated the outstanding talent and sportsmanship displayed throughout the IPL season.

The Indian Premier League continues to captivate cricket fans worldwide, and each season brings new records and memorable moments.


Live cricket is in BAJI

Live cricket is in BAJI